2017 Calendar of Events


Visitor Guidelines – IMPORTANT
Due to the need to maintain a quiet, retreat-type setting for our artists-in-residence, I-Park is not open to the general public on a regular basis. However, during our calendared events, you are welcome to visit and explore the facility. Except as noted below, I-Park events are free. If you have a special interest in I-Park or would like to request a group tour, contact Joanne Paradis at info@i-park.org. Advance notice for such visits is required – please do not just drop-in. Also, no pets are allowed on the I-Park grounds.

Artist Margrit Neuendorf playing the “Trail of the Tree Harps” by
Michael Fairfax, 2013 Environmental Art Residency

Thursday, May 18 | 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Spring Volunteers Day
Saturday, May 20 | 9am to 3pm
Friends & Supporters Appreciation Gathering *
Friday, June 2 | 6pm to 9pm
Site-Responsive Art Biennale Preview **
Sunday, June 4 | 2pm to 6pm
Site-Responsive Art Biennale
CT Trails Day: Art & Nature Walk
Sunday, June 25 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
Sunday, July 23 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
Sunday, August 20 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
Saturday, September 16 | 9am to 3pm
Autumn Volunteers Day
Saturday, September 23 | 5pm
Annual Fundraising Dinner **
Sunday, September 24 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
Sunday, October 22 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
Sunday, November 19 | 2pm to 5pm
OPEN Studios
* Invitation Only           ** Ticketed Event

 

For a PDF of the 2017 Calendar of Events, click here.

Top Photo: François Fréchet, Leutus naturalis, 2015 Environmental Art Residency. Photograph by Pat van Boeckel and Karin van der Molen.

 

© Copyright 2017. I-Park Foundation, Inc.