Invitation to the Public Exhibition, Sunday, September 22 at 2:00 pm at I-Park


All the images on the website and in the invitation related to the 2013 Environmental Art Biennale are, in fact, of works created during previous programs at I-Park. The reason for using them is that they are representative of the kinds of site-specific installations developed at I-Park. But the practical need for these images is because the works for the 2013 Biennale do not as yet exist – so otherwise, there would be nothing to show you! And yet, 12 new works will be on display, having been conceived and realized during a 3-week residency preceding the exhibition (no pressure). You will be surprised, and perhaps even amazed, at what can be done in 3 short weeks! But you’ll need to come to I-Park on September 22 to experience these ephemeral installations (or on September 21 if you attend our special fundraising event, which will feature a special preview trail walk at dusk and dinner with the artists). Some of the works will exist for just a moment in time – others may survive the elements for several months. While the Environmental Art Biennale is a free event, attendance is, in fact, limited and you must register online prior to September 19, 2013 for a ticket. This is necessary to help us plan for parking, seating and other accommodations. We cannot assure attendance if you do not have a ticket. Eventbrite - I-Park Environmental Art Bienniale The Environmental Art Biennale will feature works by the following artists: Jayoung Chung (South Korea), http://www.jayoungchung.com Video/music/new media, interactive performance Chad Cunha (U.S.), http://cargocollective.com/chadcunha Site installation, participatory Carmina Escobar (Mexico), carminaescobar.com, Scott Cazan (U.S.), scottcazan.com Sound sculpture Michael Fairfax (U.K.), www.michaelfairfax.co.uk Installation, sound sculpture Tatiana Ferahian (Cyprus), http://ferahian.wix.com/tatiana-ferahian Site installation Adam Frelin (U.S.), http://www.adamfrelin.com/ Performance, photography, site installation Sarah Hirschman (U.S.), http://www.sarah-hirschman.com/ Architectural installation Olivier Huet (France), www.olivierhuet.info, Margrit Neuendorf (Germany), www.margritn.info Site installation Rainy Lehrman (U.S.), rainylehrman.com Site installation Linda Molenaar (Netherlands), http://linda.molenaar.nu Performance Tim Norris (U.K.), www.timnorris.co.uk Site installation Roger Rigorth (Germany), www.Roger-Rigorth.de Site installation
Image in the Header Above: Grave Field by Norbert Francis Attard (Malta), 2010 Thanatopolis Exhibition
© Copyright 2020. I-Park Foundation, Inc.